Back

Labeaume

It is in the Department of Ardèche in the region Auvergne Rhône Alpes lies the town of Labeaume. It is a medieval city located between rocky cliffs. With its green environment, the small town form an exceptional landscape. This village of character is bordered by three rivers including the Beaume, the Ardèche and the line. It is coiled in the middle of the Ardeche South between Ruoms and joyful. Labeaume is a holiday destination of choice if looking for a place where you can rest quietly.

Description

Strolling through the city of Labeaume, one can admire the medieval structures of all kinds. It includes beautiful stone houses, in cobbled alleys, or even covered passages which overall give this town a print of labyrinth.
An ancient castle dominates the village. At the bottom there are the Sablas square which is surrounded by centuries-old plane trees. On a corner of this square, there is an old building which houses the old mill grain and olive oil. We can continue the visit to the Church of St. Peter in the links of the 14th century and then to the old submersible bridge which spans the Beaume.
When we walk away from the village, one can admire on the path of dolmens and the hanging gardens. We can also pass beside the houses and hamlets that are related to the silk industry. The hamlet of Chiapas is one. This exceptional corner of Gallo-Roman origin is home to scenic points including the rock of the priest, the chapel of our Lady of deliverance and its Tower decorated with a Virgin.

Information about Labeaume

Labeaume extends on an area of 1 775 ha. Its altitude varies between 102 m and 282 Mr. There are fewer than 1,000 people who live in this village. Since 1991, it is twinned with Soral, a municipality in Switzerland. It is part of the community of communes of the Gorges of the Ardèche "land of men, of stone and water. In 1998, the village of Labeaume is labeled Village character.
In the town and its surroundings, tourists and vacationers can have a choice between several types of hosting solutions. They can opt for the guest rooms, the hotel, the holiday village or the cottages. There are also campsites.
As recreation, everybody can find what he needs in this village. We can do walks or hikes, cycling or hiking. As the town has three rivers, we can also do various water activities namely swimming, canoeing, kayaking or fishing.
During some periods of the year, special events are organized in this county. The Festival of classical music is one. We also organize exhibitions or associative events of all kinds.
If you need to have information about Labeaume, it may do some research on the site of the commune. You can also inquire at the tourist office.

Labeaume is only 13 minutes of our campsite 5 stars in Ardèche

Special offers and news

Retour

Labeaume

C’est dans le département de l’Ardèche en région Auvergne Rhône Alpes que se trouve la commune de Labeaume. C’est une cité médiévale située entre les falaises rocheuses. Avec son environnement verdoyant, la petite ville forment un paysage exceptionnel. Ce village de caractère est bordé par trois rivières dont La Beaume, l’Ardèche et la Ligne. Il est lové au milieu de l’Ardèche méridionale entre Ruoms et Joyeuse. Labeaume représente une destination de vacances de choix si l’on cherche un lieu où on peut se reposer tranquillement.

Description

En se baladant dans la cité de Labeaume, on peut admirer ses constructions médiévales de toutes les sortes. On y trouve notamment des belles maisons en pierre, des ruelles en pavées ou encore des passages couverts qui dans l’ensemble donnent à cette ville une impression de labyrinthe.
Un antique château domine le village. En contre-bas, il y a la place du Sablas qui est entourée de platanes centenaires. Sur un coin de cette place, il y a un ancien bâtiment qui abrite le vieux moulin à céréales et à huile d’olive. On peut poursuivre la visite à l’église Saint Pierre aux Liens du XIVe siècle puis au vieux pont submersible qui enjambe la Beaume.
Quand on s’éloigne du village, on peut admirer sur le chemin des dolmens et des jardins suspendus. On peut également passer à côté des maisons et des hameaux qui sont relatifs à la sériciculture. Le hameau de Chapias en est un. Ce coin exceptionnel d’origine gallo-romaine abrite des points pittoresques dont le rocher du curé, la chapelle Notre Dame de la délivrance et sa tour décorée d’une vierge.

D’autres informations concernant Labeaume

Labeaume s’étend sur un territoire de 1 775 ha. Son altitude varie entre 102 m et 282 m. Il y a moins de 1 000 personnes qui vivent dans ce village. Depuis 1991, elle est jumelée avec Soral, une commune en Suisse. Elle fait partie de la communauté de communes des Gorges de l’Ardèche « Terre des hommes, de la Pierre et de l’Eau ». En 1998, le village de Labeaume est labellisé Village de caractère.
Dans la commune et ses environs, les touristes et les vacanciers peuvent avoir le choix entre plusieurs types de solutions d’hébergement. Ils peuvent opter pour les chambres d’hôtes, l’hôtel, le village vacances ou les gîtes. On y trouve également des campings.
Comme loisirs, tout le monde peut trouver ce qu’il lui faut dans ce village. On peut faire des balades ou des randonnées à vélo ou des randonnées pédestres. Comme la commune dispose de trois cours d’eau, on peut aussi y faire des activités nautiques diverses à savoir la baignade, le canoe, le kayak ou la pêche.
Pendant certaines périodes de l’année, des évènements particuliers sont organisés dans cette commune. Le Festival de la musique classique en est un. On y organise aussi des expositions ou des manifestations associatives de toutes les sortes.
Si l’on a besoin d’avoir des informations à propos de Labeaume, on peut faire des recherches sur le site de la commune. On peut aussi se renseigner auprès de l’office du tourisme.

Labeaume n'est qu'à 13 min de notre camping 5 étoiles en Ardèche

Offres spéciales et actualités