Back

Vogüe

It is in the Department of Ardèche lies the town of Vogue. It is a tourist city on the banks of the Ardèche. It is part of the community of communes of the Ardèche Gorges. She is also in the list of the most beautiful Villages of France. Vogue is an interesting tourist destination for tourists seeking a typical place and authentic. It is also a holiday destination perfect for holiday makers who want to spend some quiet moments with family, lovers, friends, or solo.

What to see in Vogue?

There are many sites to visit in the town of Vogue. They will be broken into two groups including religious heritage and civil heritage.
In the list of religious heritage, there is the Church of Sainte Marie. It is a building full of history. Its interior has elements of all kinds we can admire. It is laid out in place of a former Benedictine Priory of the eleventh century. After the Revolution, the old building has been completely devastated. Then around the year 1691, the villagers built the Church.
You can also go to the chapel Saint Cerice or the Gleyzette. It is located above the castle on the cliff. In this list, there are also memorials.
In the list of the civilian heritage, we find the castle of Vogue. It lies at the edge of the Ardèche and dominates the village. It's a construction on the great limestone Cliff Ardèche. It was refurbished in the 17th century. It has several rooms including a Romanesque chapel, a hanging garden, or historical rooms.
The Tower of the Roussel home is also a civilian heritage of the municipality of Vogue as well as tourasse (one of the first houses of this medieval city) which is located in the centre of the village.
In this list, there is also the place of the Gadabielle, the Sundial Plaza, flea Street (one of the smaller streets of the hexagon), street of the balconies or even careers Giraud located on the height of the hill overlooking the Castle.

What to do in Vogue?

When summer comes, the commune Vogue loses his peace. She becomes very lively thanks to the arrival of vacationers and tourists in the area. Several places to eat or to drink are available to visitors their terraces.
The beach of Vogue particularly attracts those who love water activities or those who simply want to spend holidays feet in the water. She offers spots for swimming, kayak, a canoe, of stand up paddle etc although the Ardèche is rather quiet and shallow in this part.
In addition, every Monday morning, the weekly market of Vogue attracts the villagers and visitors who want to discover the products of the soil. There are indeed products of farming, agriculture, crafts etc.

Vogue is only 20 min of Aluna Vacances

Special offers and news

Retour

Vogüe

C’est dans le département de l’Ardèche que se trouve la commune de Vogue. C’est une cité touristique située au bord de l’Ardèche. Elle fait partie de la Communauté de communes des Gorges de l’Ardèche. Elle se trouve aussi dans la liste des Plus beaux Villages de France. Vogue est donc une destination touristique intéressante pour les touristes qui cherchent un lieu typique et authentique. C’est aussi une destination de vacances parfaites pour les vacanciers qui ont envie de passer des moments tranquilles en famille, en amoureux, entre amis ou en solo.

Que voir à Vogue ?

Les sites à visiter sont nombreux dans la commune de Vogue. Ils sont départagés en deux groupes dont le patrimoine religieux et le patrimoine civil.
Dans la liste du patrimoine religieux, il y a l’église Sainte Marie. C’est un édifice rempli d’histoire. Son intérieur possède des éléments de toutes les sortes qu’on puisse admirer. Il est aménagé à la place d’un ancien prieuré bénédictin du XIe siècle. Après la Révolution, l’ancienne bâtisse a été complètement ravagée. Puis vers l’année 1691, les villageois ont construit l’église.
On peut aussi faire un tour à la chapelle Saint Cérice ou la Gleyzette. Elle est sise au-dessus du château sur la falaise. Dans cette liste, il y a aussi les monuments commémoratifs.
Dans la liste du patrimoine civil, on retrouve le château de Vogue. Il se trouve au bord de l’Ardèche et domine le village. C’est une construction réalisée sur la grande falaise de calcaire ardéchoise. Il a été réaménagé au XVIIe siècle. Il dispose de plusieurs pièces dont une chapelle romane, un jardin suspendu ou encore des salles historiques.
La tour de la maison Roussel est aussi un patrimoine civil de la commune de Vogue ainsi que la tourasse (un des premières maisons de cette cité médiévale) qui se trouve au centre du village.
Dans cette liste, il y a également la place de la Gadabielle, le cadran solaire esplanade, la rue des Puces (une des rues les plus petites de l’Hexagone), la rue des balcons ou encore les carrières Giraud qui se trouve sur la hauteur de la colline qui surplombe le château.

Que faire à Vogue ?

Quand vient l’été, la commune Vogue devient animée grâce à la venue des vacanciers et des touristes dans la zone. Plusieurs lieux pour manger ou pour boire mettent à la disposition des visiteurs leurs terrasses.
La plage de Vogue attire particulièrement ceux qui aiment les activités nautiques ou ceux qui ont tout simplement envie de passer des vacances pieds dans l’eau. Elle offre des spots pour faire de la baignade, du kayak, du canoe, du stand up paddle etc. bien que la rivière de l’Ardèche soit plutôt calme et peu profonde dans cette partie.
En outre, tous les lundis matin, le marché hebdomadaire de Vogue attire les villageois et les visiteurs qui ont envie de découvrir les produits du terroir. On y trouve en effet des produits de l’élevage, de l’agriculture, de l’artisanat etc.

Vogüé n'est qu'à 20 min de Aluna Vacances

Offres spéciales et actualités